Blamiblog

WWWP5K done!

Posted in Avatars socials by blami on 12 Abril 2011

Once accepted Automattic’s challenge, I just had to find the time. Finally I got it!

I usually jog every now and then around 6AM. Today I’ve measured my usual route to see whether it matches the wwwp5k  requirements. It is slightly longer than expected. About 8Km. So I’ve arbitrarily selected starting and ending points. See the route at http://www.geodistance.com/?id=76819

I haven’t got any photo of the event. I don’t like running with extra stuff. I find bothering even bringing the keys. Imagine a camera!. Anyway I’ll give you some data for the record. Barcelona smells really nice these days with all these blooming trees. About 15ºC and a light wind. The city was starting to awake. It wasn’t yet too dangerous crossing with red street lights on. I had a delicious time. I’m happy to share it with you.

Finally, I’d like to congratulate you for this initiative.

Anuncis
Tagged with:

2 Respostes

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cerratis said, on 12 Abril 2011 at 20:35

    Felicidades!!! Yo desde hace un par de meses mido lo que ando con el Android… Llevo más de 380km caminados!!!

    • blami said, on 12 Abril 2011 at 23:10

      380km! Qué pasada! Son unos 6km diarios! Así, este verano no tienes excusa para hacer una escapada por la montaña ;P Y, porfa, tráete el Android 🙂


Deixa un comentari

